Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rebecca Ewan

Rebecca Ewan

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Ewan
"Great people to work. Cortney is amazing at what she does"
Profile photo of Nef

Nef

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nef
"I have been with Dan Rust and Co since the purchase of my very first vehicle back in college. They were the only ones willing to work with a new driver like me and I have not left them since nor do I plan to. It's been 6 years of excellent customer service. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Karl Baer

Karl Baer

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karl Baer
"It's always been a pleasure working with Courtney and Dan."
Profile photo of gary adler

gary adler

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gary adler
"Great people - excellent service!!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Johns

Jessica Johns

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Johns
"I’m giving this office five stars strictly because of the customer service of Courtney. I don’t use State Farm because I personally have had lots of claim issues with the company as a whole-but when I tell you Courtney is outstanding, professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. She was able to handle all of my issues with State Farm within 30 minutes each time that I contacted her. Highly recommend her specifically."
Profile photo of Alison Keehn

Alison Keehn

August 1, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Alison Keehn
"4 stars only because of one employee. Great for years until someone new began handling my auto policy. Still a great agency but out of the two people I worked with I advise to work only with Cortney. Mistakes happen but denying making a mistake is unacceptable. Also the State Farm systems of communications are not synchronized. Your agent sees one thing, the app says something else and then you get a text with a third due date. I had no idea I was 2 months behind and in grace period even though I’ve had several interactions with this employee. Neither she or the system gave me a lump sum or explained that 2 months are due. I had been waiting for a change to be made that was supposed to be done 2 months ago. I only realized all this because my battery was dead and I couldn’t get roadside assistance. It’s not like getting the wrong food from door dash. everything we discussed went in one ear and out the next. I’ve never experienced this in my life until now. Where people you pay to do a job just forget what you told them. And then claim we never talked about it. And then send you a bill. So sad what has happened to Bozeman."
Profile photo of Dung Pham

Dung Pham

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dung Pham
"Sarah Roth is one of my favorite people to talk to! She is such a sweet, positive, execution-type person. In other words, she absolutely gets SH*T done for you! ***Gold Standard for Customer Excellence*** I strongly encourage management to upgrade her! She needs to train agents and reps to model after this Gold Standard for Customer Excellence! ***Naturally Empathetic & Sincere*** Recently, I was involved in a life-altering car accident and was lost in terms of navigating the entire process. Sarah made me feel cared for. She listened intently to determine how she can best support and was so naturally empathetic and sincere. ***Extremely Competent & Resourceful*** You'll feel heard, understood, and supported no matter what your car insurance needs are. I actually don't know what her role is because she handles all your requests, inquiries, and concerns with the utmost care, regardless of whether it fits within her realm of responsibility. Without hesitation, she reaches out on your behalf to other departments so you're not being transferred in circles to get critical information. Sarah is extremely competent and resourceful, leaving you feeling well-informed and confident about the complex world of car insurance. ***Guarantee*** I'll guarantee you that you'll have the best experience working with Sarah Roth from Dan Rust's State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Ben

Ben

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben
"Friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Connie Begley

Connie Begley

September 11, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Connie Begley
"They are good just couldn't help with my particular problem."
Profile photo of J E Bernolfo

J E Bernolfo

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by J E Bernolfo
"Courtney is the best, very quick to reply and very professional."
Profile photo of Taylor Wynn

Taylor Wynn

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Wynn
"Reliable and trustworthy. Not much more you can ask for in a insurance company"
Profile photo of Stephen Pedersen

Stephen Pedersen

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Pedersen
"Been with them for years. Always super helpful, and easy to work with when you need to."
Profile photo of Alan Brayton

Alan Brayton

January 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Brayton
"He is very knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. Best insurance agent I have ever worked with."
Profile photo of Misti Svoboda

Misti Svoboda

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Misti Svoboda
"Dan Rust and his team are extremely knowledgeable and professional. I know that I can trust in their expertise to make informed decisions about my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Michael Dougherty

Michael Dougherty

December 2, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Dougherty
"If I could give less than 1 star I would. I have had State Farm for more than 50 years. I have been with Dan Rust for 26 of those. Have a perfect driving record with no violations in more than 30 years. For most of that time I rarely ever made a claim, and when I did, it was for a hit and run or some damage to my truck when I wasn't in it. Two years ago I had two small claims back to back. The first, someone parked alongside my very large truck with a very small old car on the passenger side. It was not visible to me. When I pulled out of the parking spot, my tire caught the bumper and pulled it off. A week later loading an ATV in the back of the truck, the ATV damaged the back corner of the truck. Both those happened two years ago. My premiums went up a bit which I expected. I talked my new wife into leaving Allstate and insuring her cars with mine. Since mine had a non-cancellation rider, they told me I didn't need to worry about being cancelled. Two years after those two minor incidents they cancel the coverage on my wife and daughter's cars and reference those two incidents. I called the office and couldn't talk to Dan. Shannon told me tough nookie, nothing we can do about it. I mentioned 50 years, home, 3 cars, 2 RVs, and an ATV they insured I was going to take elsewhere. She basically told me "don't let the door hit you on your way out." Nothing like loyalty to your customers. If you are thinking about using them, think twice. They will gladly take your premiums, but wait till you have a claim. Dan Rust used to be a good agent, and State Farm a good company. Those days are gone. Bad agent, bad company."
Profile photo of Doug Coombs

Doug Coombs

October 29, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Doug Coombs
"These people are horrible! A state farm insured driver caused an accident with my girlfiend, now SF is saying my girlfriend is 40 % to blame because she didn't take "evasive action"! These people are nothing but thieves"
Profile photo of Mark McKernan

Mark McKernan

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mark McKernan
"They are very professional, Thanks Dan And his entire Staff!!!"
Profile photo of Adam S

Adam S

October 23, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Adam S
"Very helpful and very kind people."
Profile photo of Jenna Danielson

Jenna Danielson

August 22, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Jenna Danielson
"State Farm is by far the very worst insurance I have ever had in my life. They give you great prices that seem unbelievable and that's because they will drop you if you ever have to use it even if you have a perfect driving record.I had one minor car accident in ten years and I was dropped. As for using them for home owners DONT!!!! They are horrible!!! I will never use them for anything in the future ever again."